• English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Projects for Climate Protection


CareforClimate aims to achieve worldwide CO2 emission reductions. To attain this goal, CareforClimate supports projects that have proven to help reduce CO2 output. On this page, we outline important climate protection projects that can be financed directly with donations.

Show your support by donating to one of our projects!


Vidharba project: The region has a degraded environment and low rainfall, making it prone to droughts. The project's goals (with Swissaid & coaching by FIBL) are to adopt sustainable agricultural practices and to reduce pesticide dependencies for the very poor farmer families.
Agriculture in Nicaragua is particularly exposed to climate change. The situation is especially bad for small farmers. In cooperation with SWISSAID it is intended to guarantee food security and improve their standard of living by. This is possible with ecological agriculture and forestry which also reduce emissions harmful to the climate.
RIDS-Nepal improves the livelihood of people who live in poor and difficult conditions in Nepal. The project supports CO2 reductions through small and manageable projects.
Solafrica supports a global energy transition through the promotion of solar power and energy efficiency in Africa, the education of solar technicians and the support of young entrepreneurs active in the area of solar energy.

• English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Projets pour la protection du climat


CareforClimate vise à réduire les émissions mondiales de gaz à effet de serre. Pour atteindre ce but, CareforClimate supporte des projets qui réduisent les émissions de CO2. Sur cette page, nous présentons d’importants projets qui protègent le climat et qui peuvent être soutenu directement par un don.

Montrez votre soutien en donnant pour l’un de nos projets.


Project Vidharba, Inde: Grâce à l'agriculture biologique les agriculteurs réduisent l'impact du changement climatique, car l'agriculteurs biologique émet plutôt moins de gaz à effet de serre. En Vidarbha, l'une des régions les plus pauvres de l'Inde, les agriculteurs doivent maintenant faire la preuve.

L’agriculture du Nicaragua est extrêmement touchée par le changement climatique. Ce sont les petits cultivateurs qui sont le plus touchés. Grâce à un projet avec SWISSAID, leur sécurité alimentaire devrait être assurée et, en passant à une agriculture biologique, les émissions de CO2 seront diminuées.
RIDS-Nepal améliore les conditions de vie des gens qui vivent dans des conditions difficiles au Népal. Le projet soutient la réduction des émissions de CO2 au travers de petits projets facilement réalisable.
Solafrica milite pour un tournant énergétique global en promouvant l'éfficience énergétique et l'énergie solaire en Afrique. En ce sens, Solafrica forme des techniciens spécialisés et soutient des entrepreneurs-euses actifs-ves dans ce domaine.